It should be the dream scenario, however, I have a very limited market share, if any right now. I really want to find some sure fire PR, or celebrity contacts to wear my tees and hoodies. I know I have something very unique, very special to offer the urban wear market. With enough capital I would invest in a DTG printer, lower the prices, increase the size of my prints, etc. But getting there is the problem, I'm not keen on plugging away at My Space, I really need someone who can on a (very limited for now) budget up the profile of www.retrogod.com and increase my market share - any advice or contacts would be most welcome! See my work and then decide if I'm worth promoting!

bad_stripper_tee.jpg

animal_tee300x300.jpg

swingers.jpg

You need to be a member of Fashion Industry Network to add comments!

Join Fashion Industry Network

Email me when people reply –

Replies

• Dude your designs are awesome!

I'm new to this so I can't offer suggestions for getting your brand out but I'm sure when people find out about your T's they will flip!

Well done mate.
  • Retro God - I do not think that their is any "sure fire" method. Fortunately for you, you have many good things going for you already. The main one being good designs.. Anyway, regarding the "celeb" approach. In my personal opinion, it would be better to work via a PR company rather then approach a celeb on your own. Unfortunately, the celebs understand that what they wear does in fact make a difference to the world.

If you are interested you can find a list of fashion PR companies from this link. The problem with using this approach is that the PR companies obviously cost money...

By the way, in my opinion "buyers" (retail store buyers) may be more important to you at this time then celebs to wear the garments. You may want to focus your attention on contacting stores rather then celebs.